Previous Policy Lunch Speakers

Below is a list of speakers that have previously addressed CPC lunches.

  • Mohammad Adra, Assistant Inspector General, U.S. Postal Service, and Director, Office of Inspector General’s Risk Analysis Research Center
  • Teresa Anderson, Assistant Director and Postal Policy Analyst, Government Accountability Office
  • Dr. Robert Atkinson, President, Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
  • Jody Berenblatt, Member, Greening of the Mail Task Force, U.S. Postal Service and Senior Vice President, Global Postal Strategy, Bank of America Chairman, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Dr. James Campbell Cooper, Deputy Director of the Office of Planning, Federal Trade Commission
  • John Cihota, Deputy Assistant Inspector General for Finance, Pricing and Investments, U.S. Postal Service
  • Dr. Robert Cohen, Former Director of the Office of Rates, Analysis and Planning, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Charlie Crum, Economist, Inspector General’s Risk Analysis Research Center, U.S. Postal Service
  • Dennis Delehanty, Foreign Affairs Officer, Office of Technical Specialized Agencies, U.S. Department of State
  • Shelley Dreifuss, Director of the Office of the Consumer Advocate, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Dr. Richard Geddes, Professor, Cornell University and author of the book: Saving the Mail: How to Solve the Problems of the U.S. Postal Service
  • Ruth Y. Goldway, Commissioner, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Kirk Kaneer, Economist, Inspector General’s Risk Analysis Research Center, U.S. Postal Service
  • Roger E. Kodat, Deputy Assistant Secretary, U.S. Department of the Treasury
  • Kevin Kosar, Analyst, Congressional Research Service
  • Allison Levy, Senior International Policy Advisor, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Ken McEldowney, Executive Director, Consumer Action
  • Elmar Müller, Member of the German Bundestag and Chairman of Germany’s Regulatory Council at the Regulatory Authority for Post and Telecommunications
  • Michael Plunkett, President and Chief Executive Officer, Association for Postal Commerce
  • Kenneth Richardson, Public Representative, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Michael Schuyler, Senior Economist, Institute for Research on Economics of Taxation
  • Steve Sharfman, General Counsel, Postal Rate Commission
  • Nye Stevens, Specialist in American Government, Congressional Research Service
  • Robert G. Taub, Chairman, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • John Waller, Director of the Office of Accountability and Compliance, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • David Williams, Inspector General, U.S. Postal Service

Chairman Taub was confirmed by the Senate for a second term in December 2016. He served as vice chairman in 2013 and as Acting Chairman from December 2014 to December 2016. He was first confirmed to the Commission in October 2011, following an accomplished career with the Army and House...