Previous Policy Lunch Speakers

Below is a list of speakers that have previously addressed CPC lunches.

  • Mohammad Adra, Assistant Inspector General, U.S. Postal Service, and Director, Office of Inspector General’s Risk Analysis Research Center
  • Teresa Anderson, Assistant Director and Postal Policy Analyst, Government Accountability Office
  • Dr. Robert Atkinson, President, Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
  • Jody Berenblatt, Member, Greening of the Mail Task Force, U.S. Postal Service and Senior Vice President, Global Postal Strategy, Bank of America Chairman, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Dr. James Campbell Cooper, Deputy Director of the Office of Planning, Federal Trade Commission
  • John Cihota, Deputy Assistant Inspector General for Finance, Pricing and Investments, U.S. Postal Service
  • Dr. Robert Cohen, Former Director of the Office of Rates, Analysis and Planning, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Charlie Crum, Economist, Inspector General’s Risk Analysis Research Center, U.S. Postal Service
  • Dennis Delehanty, Foreign Affairs Officer, Office of Technical Specialized Agencies, U.S. Department of State
  • Shelley Dreifuss, Director of the Office of the Consumer Advocate, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Dr. Richard Geddes, Professor, Cornell University and author of the book: Saving the Mail: How to Solve the Problems of the U.S. Postal Service
  • Ruth Y. Goldway, Commissioner, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Kirk Kaneer, Economist, Inspector General’s Risk Analysis Research Center, U.S. Postal Service
  • Roger E. Kodat, Deputy Assistant Secretary, U.S. Department of the Treasury
  • Kevin Kosar, Analyst, Congressional Research Service
  • Allison Levy, Senior International Policy Advisor, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Ken McEldowney, Executive Director, Consumer Action
  • Elmar Müller, Member of the German Bundestag and Chairman of Germany’s Regulatory Council at the Regulatory Authority for Post and Telecommunications
  • Michael Plunkett, President and Chief Executive Officer, Association for Postal Commerce
  • Kenneth Richardson, Public Representative, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Michael Schuyler, Senior Economist, Institute for Research on Economics of Taxation
  • Steve Sharfman, General Counsel, Postal Rate Commission
  • Nye Stevens, Specialist in American Government, Congressional Research Service
  • Robert G. Taub, Chairman, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • John Waller, Director of the Office of Accountability and Compliance, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • David Williams, Inspector General, U.S. Postal Service

Ronald Stroman, a member of the U.S. Postal Service’s Board of Governors, was the Deputy Postmaster General from 2011-20. He also served as the lead for President Biden’s transition team for the Postal Service. Governor Stroman discussed the Board of Governors’ responsibility in advocating for the public and defining the public...

Salvatore Vetrini, Senior Counsel of Regulatory Affairs, FedEx Corporation, and Jim Campbell, a noted international postal consultant, led a discussion with a dozen postal stakeholders about the importance of advanced electronic data (AED). U.S. Customs and Border Protection issued an interim final rule on March 15, 2021 pertaining to AED...

Twenty-three postal stakeholders gathered to discuss the many important issues involving the U.S. Postal Service. These include the Postal Service’s plans to raise first-class mail prices by an average of 7 percent above the rate of inflation and plans to significantly lengthen mail delivery times by reducing first-class mail delivery...

A group of more than 20 postal stakeholders discussed the key issues impacting the U.S. Postal Service. This included the severe and persistent decline in service, proposals to reduce the Postal Service’s retiree health benefit costs, and the outlook for holistic postal reform in 2021-22. On March 2, the U.S. Government...

Under the leadership of Robert Taub, Chairman, Postal Regulatory Commission (PRC), the PRC is responsible for ensuring U.S. Postal Service transparency, accountability and compliance with the law. The PRC evaluates the Postal Service’s rates, product offerings, service quality and competition as a government entity. The Commission is comprised of five Commissioners,...