Previous Policy Lunch Speakers

Below is a list of speakers that have previously addressed CPC lunches.

  • Mohammad Adra, Assistant Inspector General, U.S. Postal Service, and Director, Office of Inspector General’s Risk Analysis Research Center
  • Teresa Anderson, Assistant Director and Postal Policy Analyst, Government Accountability Office
  • Dr. Robert Atkinson, President, Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
  • Jody Berenblatt, Member, Greening of the Mail Task Force, U.S. Postal Service and Senior Vice President, Global Postal Strategy, Bank of America Chairman, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Dr. James Campbell Cooper, Deputy Director of the Office of Planning, Federal Trade Commission
  • John Cihota, Deputy Assistant Inspector General for Finance, Pricing and Investments, U.S. Postal Service
  • Dr. Robert Cohen, Former Director of the Office of Rates, Analysis and Planning, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Charlie Crum, Economist, Inspector General’s Risk Analysis Research Center, U.S. Postal Service
  • Dennis Delehanty, Foreign Affairs Officer, Office of Technical Specialized Agencies, U.S. Department of State
  • Shelley Dreifuss, Director of the Office of the Consumer Advocate, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Dr. Richard Geddes, Professor, Cornell University and author of the book: Saving the Mail: How to Solve the Problems of the U.S. Postal Service
  • Ruth Y. Goldway, Commissioner, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Kirk Kaneer, Economist, Inspector General’s Risk Analysis Research Center, U.S. Postal Service
  • Roger E. Kodat, Deputy Assistant Secretary, U.S. Department of the Treasury
  • Kevin Kosar, Analyst, Congressional Research Service
  • Allison Levy, Senior International Policy Advisor, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Ken McEldowney, Executive Director, Consumer Action
  • Elmar Müller, Member of the German Bundestag and Chairman of Germany’s Regulatory Council at the Regulatory Authority for Post and Telecommunications
  • Michael Plunkett, President and Chief Executive Officer, Association for Postal Commerce
  • Kenneth Richardson, Public Representative, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • Michael Schuyler, Senior Economist, Institute for Research on Economics of Taxation
  • Steve Sharfman, General Counsel, Postal Rate Commission
  • Nye Stevens, Specialist in American Government, Congressional Research Service
  • Robert G. Taub, Chairman, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • John Waller, Director of the Office of Accountability and Compliance, Postal Regulatory Commission
  • David Williams, Inspector General, U.S. Postal Service

Louis DeJoy, Postmaster General of the U.S. Postal Service (USPS), spoke to the Consumer Postal Council about a wide array of issues concerning the serious problems USPS faced when he came on board, and his work to transform the organization over the past two-and-a-half years. This has included pushing for the...

Amber McReynolds, a member of the U.S. Postal Service Board of Governors and Chair of its Election Mail Committee, spoke to the Consumer Postal Council on Election Day. She reviewed the challenges the Postal Service faces in handling election mail, how it will study and debrief on this after the...

The Governors of the U.S. Postal Service appointed Tammy Whitcomb as Inspector General of the U.S. Postal Service on November 18, 2019. She had been serving as Acting Inspector General since February 2016. Ms. Whitcomb leads a staff of approximately 1,000 that does investigations and audit work, integral to ensuring...

President Biden designated Michael Kubayanda Chairman of the Postal Regulatory Commission (PRC) in January 2021. The President also subsequently nominated Chairman Kubayanda for a second term on the PRC, for which he was confirmed by the U.S. Senate. His term expires November 22, 2026. Chairman Kubayanda addressed a wide array of...

Ronald Stroman, a member of the U.S. Postal Service’s Board of Governors, was the Deputy Postmaster General from 2011-20. He also served as the lead for President Biden’s transition team for the Postal Service. Governor Stroman discussed the Board of Governors’ responsibility in advocating for the public and defining the public...